This is a file from the Wikimedia Commons

File:Proton rocket launch.jpg

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Original file(540 × 822 pixels, file size: 246 KB, MIME type: image/jpeg)

Summary[edit]

Description
English: JSC2000-E-18579 - The Zvezda Service Module, onboard a Russian Proton Rocket, soars high above the launch tower at 11:56 p.m. (CDT) July 11, or 4:56 GMT, July 12, 2000 from Kazakhstan's Baikonur Cosmodrome. The stack lifted off from pad 23 at launch complex 81. Zvezda will orbit Earth for two weeks as flight controllers prepare for its rendezvous and docking with the International Space Station, which is scheduled for 7:44 p.m. (CDT), July 25, 2000, or 0:44 GMT July 26. Once docked, Zvezda will become the third major component of the station, joining Node 1 or Unity and the Functional Cargo Block (FGB) or Zarya.
Date
Source http://spaceflight.nasa.gov/gallery/images/station/servicemodule/html/jsc2000e18579.html
Author NASA

Licensing[edit]

Public domain
This file is in the public domain in the United States because it was solely created by NASA. NASA copyright policy states that "NASA material is not protected by copyright unless noted". (See Template:PD-USGov, NASA copyright policy page or JPL Image Use Policy.)
NASA logo.svg
Dialog-warning.svg
Warnings:

File history

Click on a date/time to view the file as it appeared at that time.

Date/TimeThumbnailDimensionsUserComment
current23:16, 10 March 2011Thumbnail for version as of 23:16, 10 March 2011540 × 822 (246 KB)Craigboy{{Information |Description ={{en|1=JSC2000-E-18579 - The Zvezda Service Module, onboard a Russian Proton Rocket, soars high above the launch tower at 11:56 p.m. (CDT) July 11, or 4:56 GMT, July 12, 2000 from Kazakhstan's Baikonur Cosmodrome. The stack
The following pages on the English Wikipedia link to this file (pages on other projects are not listed):

Global file usage

The following other wikis use this file: